cheftotal.blogg.se

New vegas super mutant companion
New vegas super mutant companion












new vegas super mutant companion

I spent some time working with Fawkes on this in combination with TalkieToaster working on the necessary animations, and it would always glitch him up, probably related to unequipping.Īs I was working on Phalanx I discovered a power-fist like weapon which seems that it is meant for a certain super mutant to use (I don't want to put spoilers in here).

new vegas super mutant companion

No mutant in fallout 3 can wear a power fist even when you try to design it in, and I expect the same thing applies to NV mutants (I did not check though!). At any rate, I'll give it a shot when I get the time. He does mention Caesar's name at one point, so it might be possible to frame it with a "if we don't stop the Legion, they'll destroy everything including Jacobstown" hook. I'd also have to come up with a good hiring sequence, probably using speech checks and completion of the Nightkin cure quest to make it more plausible. I'm not sure how substantial I could get it to be even with voice-splicing since he doesn't have that many lines of dialogue to begin with - around 150ish total based on the extracted files. I haven't had much occasion to start modding for NV, but I'd be interested in giving a Marcus Companion mod a try when I get the chance. Sometimes I just want to get away from the stress of the city and take it easy in the mountains. Basically I'd be great if the rest of the house was opened up, and even greater if that included a nice suite for the player. I know this is a much larger request, but I wanted to put it out there. If you want to put some extra effort into it you could do some cutting in his dialogue to get some basic lines for commands, but really, just having a Super Mutant with Marcus's looks would be great,Īfter talking to Marcus I went towards the huge building (hotel is it?) only to find out that 1, I can't live there and 2, the interior is something like a third of the size of the exterior. So my first request is a mod that adds a Super Mutant with Marcus's mesh as a companion. The by far most interesting character there was Marcus, he just looks badass.

new vegas super mutant companion

Loved it all, the building, the snowy mountains and the friendly Super Mutants.Īlthough two things made me a bit dissapointed. So, today I reached Jacobstown for the first time, and it's now my absolute favourite place in New Vegas.














New vegas super mutant companion